In the harbor area, in the south of Hamburg, Germany.
In the beginning of march 1941 the Organisation Todt started to build U-Bootbunkerwerft/U-Bootreparaturwerft op the grounds of the Deutsche Werft AG , Werk Finkenwärder, Hamburg. The bunker was used to build type IXC en XXII U-Boots. Later it was used for repairing U-Boots.
At the end of the war, the Gemans blew up all U-Boots in the bunker. On the 17th of October 1945, the British army blew up the bunker. In the mid 50's the remains were permanently removed
|"Fink II" in October 1944.|
There is nothing left of the bunker today.